Our Guests say about Acorn House

Where people are happy, words speak for themselves. This is a short excerp of our guestbook. We will try hard to keep it up-to-date...

(And sorry: just 2 quotes per month max! We really can't do more.)

Our Guests Say 2018

“Can’t say enough good things. Awesome!“
Matt & Rachel, USA. October 2018

“Es war mega bei Euch! Danke für alles!“
Jenni & Kerstin, Germany. October 2018

“Super staff, super room, wonderful breakfast. We had a very good time here during our honeymoon. Thanks. xx“
Eduardo & Cecilia, Italy. September 2018

“FABULOUS 😀“
David & Nawey, Canada. September 2018

“We had a wonderful stay! Lovely staff and delicious breakfasts. Thanks.“
Martin & Marion, Austria. August 2018

“Absolutely loved it, felt like home, thank you.“
Simon, Emma, Jacob, Sarah, UK. August 2018

“Just one word: FABULOUS! Great stay at Acorn House, love Cape Town.“
Alex, An & Thys, The Netherlands. July 2018

“Wonderful House, warm welcome with great advises and hospitality. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you, it was a great honeymoon!“
Famille Dambriere, France. July 2018

“We loved it here! Thanks for your hospitality.“
Mark & Dayna, USA. June 2018

“Thank you very much for having us in your house like family. We hope to come back soon.“
Ralf, Pepa, Mayte & Annette, Germany. June 2018

“As in previous stays: To all the wonderful people, Beate + Bernd, thank you once again for the amazing stay. Look forward to the next one.“
Trevor & Lois, New Zealand. May 2018

“A very wonderful and relaxing stay with very helpful + attentive staff. Beautiful weather too!“
Gary & Linda, USA. May 2018

“Amazing place, Amazing staff! SAD to leave. PERFECT.“
Chris & Jess, UK. April 2018

“A wonderful stay – exceeded all expectations, to be high recommended. 5 stars!“
Graham & Erica, UK. April 2018

“Wonderful house indeed! Clean room. Nice location. Very helpful and approachable staff. Great breakfast.“
Shiro, Japan. March 2018

“It was a lovely stay in a little garden paradise in a lively town. Thank you!“
Bern, Heidemarie, Henning & Judith, Germany. March 2018

“Alle Jahre wieder ein Erlebnis. We love Acorn House!“
Thomas & Kerstin, Germany. February 2018

“Herzlichen Dank für die gute Aufnahme – wir haben die Tage genossen.“
Patrick & Peter, Switzerland. February 2018

“Looking forward to the little party for 10 years Acorn House in a row!!“
Stevie, Germany. January 2018

“18th time Acorn House – our home away from home!“
Kjell & Birgitta, Sweden. January 2018

Our Guests Say 2017

“Thank you for an outstanding time. Awesome! See you next year :)“
Katharina & Gabriele, Germany. December 2017

“Thank you! It was the most wonderful stay. I will be back and send friends.“
Jackie, Canada. December 2017

“Thank you for looking after us so well. Everything was perfect!“
Morag & Wendy, UK. November 2017

“Vielen Dank fuer Alles. Es war super – wie immer.“
Uli & Anita, Germany. November 2017

“Isch mega guet gsi! Bis zum nächsten Mal!“
Benjamin & Nadine, Germany & Switzerland. October 2017

“Vielen Dank für alles. Es war uns eine Ehre hier zu sein :)) Absolut top!“
Yves & Angela, Germany. October 2017

“Merci a tous, pour tous! Super accueil, comfort, gentillesse.“
Yves & Yveline, France. September 2017

“Wonderful stay, great room, lovely food. We are sad to move on. xxx“
Dave & Dianna, UK. September 2017

“Vielen Dank für die herzliche und hilfsbereite Gastfreundschaft. Immer wieder Acorn House!“
Günther & Simone, Germany. August 2017

“Hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Wären gerne länger geblieben. Vielen, vielen Dank.“
Paul-Georg & Helga, Germany. August 2017

“The returner from Sweden confirms: Acorn House has never been better!!“
Claude, Sweden. July 2017

“Excellent accueil et très belle maison. Merci beaucoup.“
Family Fourneau, France. July 2017

“What a bit of paradise Acorn House is! Thank you!“
Dab & Carrie, USA. June 2017

“The best place to stay in SA. We had a wonderful time!“
Carolyn & Glenda, USA. June 2017

“We were home like at home. Beautiful house, very kind persons. Thank you all.“
Okorokoff Family, France. May 2017

“Once again wonderful – lovely hospitality. Thank you.“
Greg & Trish, UK. May 2017

“Fantastic stay. Thank you. A great homely stay with you all. Loved the Cape Town experience.“
Colin, Australia. April 2017

“We loved our stay at Acorn House. See you next time! 5 stars!!!“
Vansimpsen Family, Belgium. April 2017

“We had a fantastic stay. Thank you very much. Fab breakfast, service and very friendly. Will highly recommend.“
David & Ann, UK. March 2017

“A wonderful guesthouse, great breakfast. The staff are marvelous, it was a privilege to meet them!“
John & Glem, UK. March 2017

“Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt hier im Acorn House! Das Personal und das ganze Team war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend! Kaya werden wir auch vermissen! Danke!“
Severin & Patricia, Switzerland. February 2017

“Perfect way to start the honeymoon, such warm and lovely people :-) Thank You!“
Haakon & Hanne, Norway. February 2017

“We have lost count on how many times we have stayed at Acorn House. This is our home away from home!“
Kjell & Brigitta, Sweden. January 2017

“Amazing stay. Delighted staff, delighted touches – delighted all round! Thank you so much!
Jonathan & Holly, UK. January 2017